[TRANSCRIPT] 150819 CeCi September 2015 – Yoseob (While Waiting For Cinderella)

CeCi_YS

[ENG] Q. The musical <Cinderella> is already Yang YoSeop’s 6th musical.

YoSeop: It’s my sixth but I always prepare myself as if it’s my first (work). Because it’s a performance where it’s not only yourself who performs but you create with other actors and actresses, so there’s bigger responsibility. Also, because I’m an idol singer, I think about how musical fans will perceive me. I think I become more cautious the more I do (musicals).

Q. I would believe that a music/TV stage and a musical stage is very different, right?

YoSeop: Singer Yang YoSeop would think about ‘what he should do to look cooler for fans, what he could do to improve’ but as an actor, he tries to go deeper into his given character. For example, if there’s a scene where I have to be comical, then I try to let go of myself and try to make the audience laugh. I’ve come to let go of any greediness to look only cool.

Q. By the way, you’re acting as a prince again following <Robin Hood>’s Prince Phillip.
YoSeop:Yes. I joked to people working in the musicals saying, ‘Hello. I’m Yang YoSeop, the musical actor specialized as a prince.’ (laughs)

Q. I think it’s a enjoyment to live a new life, even just for a short time.

YoSeop: In this musical, there’s a scene where I dance the waltz with Cinderella so I’m currently learning waltz. Right now I’m busy following the steps so the co-actress leads me but on stage, I would have to lead her like a prince so I’m worried (laughs). There’s also a movement called a ‘lift’ where I hold up the co-actress, so please enjoy watching it.

Q. If you could pinpoint another point in the musical? In the original story, there’s magic.
YoSeop:If you watch the Broadway musicals, there are amazing stage managements with the change of costumes/outfits. We still have a month left till the actual performance so I haven’t been able to see it myself but I think it’ll be wonderful if that kind of display is directed on stage. Also, there’s a number called ’10 Minutes Ago’ where the prince sings to Cinderella while he’s fallen in love with her. It’s very lovely and I think the fans will also enjoy it.

Q. Your travel partner actress Seo HyeonJin from tvN ‘Let’s Eat with My Friend’ is also cast as Cinderella.

YoSeop: While traveling, nuna (HyeonJin) continuously asked me about musicals. I think she already received an offer for the part. Later when I found out the co-actress was nuna and because she worried a lot, I told her to let’s do our best and work together well. But as the musical’s title is <Cinderella>, there’s more work for Cinderella than the prince. When I see nuna having a hard time in the practice room, I feel a bit sorry/apologetic for her (laughs). But she does very well.

Q. You’re acting with junior idols. Do you guys give each other feedback?

YoSeopI’m working with VIXX’s Ken for the first time but I’ve received a lot of help from him. When I couldn’t go to practices because of BEAST’s <YeY> promotions, he would record the numbers, take photos of the music sheets and send it to me. I was very thankful as I didn’t ask for it but he helped me first. A Yeon also. I feel embarassed as I’m receiving help from my juniors.

Q. Do the members come watch your musical performances?

YoSeopBefore, they came to watch but now members who want to see come and busy friends can’t come. I don’t really care much if they come or not though. I’m kidding (laughs).

Q. Oh yeah, I heard you’ve moved out from the dorm and live separately from the members.

YoSeop: I’m quite sensitive when I sleep so on days the members watch TV, I can’t sleep well. The fact that I can sleep well is the biggest advantage and I’ve also gained personal time. On the other hand, there’s the disadvantage of not speaking for the whole day (laughs).

Q. You have Yanggaengi though.

YoSeop: He’s at my parents’ place because of BEAST’s promotions. I really miss him.

Q. I heard you’re a very disciplined person and a stay-at-home person too.

YoSeop: I really don’t have anywhere to go (laughs). I don’t go outside my house well. I don’t like having my day’s cycle to get mixed up. I wake up at what hour, arrive somewhere, after that take Japanese lesson or vocal lesson, finish all my schedule by 7PM, come home, watch some TV and fall asleep; I need to move in schedule. When I have a drink with my BEAST friends, then it ends around 4AM but I don’t like to get loosened up so even though it’s hard, I wake up at the same time.

Q. Amazing. If I was a fan then I think I’ll really like it. Not going outside well and living a disciplined life (laughs).

YoSeop: Really? This isn’t a life for anyone but (laughs), there are some parts where I’m a bit strict on myself.

Q. Do you drink (alcohol) well?
YoSeop:I don’t drink well. I don’t know where I said that I fall asleep after drinking 330ml beer but everyone seems to think that’s my limit. But I can drink more than than (laughs). It’s just that I don’t really enjoy drinking.

Q. Now let’s talk about BEAST <YeY>’s album. You guys won 1st place this time too. Are there any behind stories?
YoSeop:It’s always been but, I could feel the fans’ strength stronger this time. Starting from the text message voting (for music shows), everything is from the result of the fans loving us. I could once again feel the strength of our B2UTY fans (laughs).

Q. You guys are already in your 7th year since debut, but the public always want something new. I would think you guys feel pressured for each comeback.

YoSeopReleasing an album each time itself is a pressure. Because we have a greed to satisfy both the public and fan listeners. I think we researched a lot in how to receive love from everyone.

Q. Listening to last year JunHyung’s interview, he said that you record the guide for him.

YoSeopThere’s nothing much I can do for the members. We make similar income so it’s hard to give a big gift to each other (laughs). For JunHyung-ie, recording the guide is what I can do for him. We try our best to help each other in the musical aspect.

Q. I bet you will have a lot of fans who’ve been with you for a long time like the members.

YoSeop: I felt that a lot during this fansign. I was surprised as there were many fans who said ‘I’ve been a fan since pre-debut’. When I’m tired/having a hard time, I go into my SNS and read the support messages the fans send to me. Yesterday there was the ‘Idol Athletics Championship’ and whenever I heard their cheering shouts, I gained strength each time.

Q. I’ve heard a lot about how you’re very romantic to the fans.

YoSeopTruthfully I don’t have much aegyo (cuteness/being cute). I do boxing as an exercise and enjoy watching UFC and boxing but because the fans want to see the aegyo, I do my best (laugh). However, my original personality makes it difficult to do aegyo.

Q. Not only receiving love from B2UTYs, there are a lot of rookie idols who want to be a group like BEAST when they’re interviewed.

YoSeopI’m very thankful. I think being someone’s role model is always a good thing. Not only BEAST, but I will try my best to also become someone’s role model.

Q. Now, it’s the last question. The original story <Cinderella> has a happy ending. What is the happy ending that Yang YoSeop thinks of?

YoSeopNot only me but, everyone around BEAST wishes everyone to have a happy ending. And to gain that, I want to perfectly work on what I’m currently given to do. Wishing everyone who looks at BEAST to be happy, we will work harder continuously.

==================

[IND] P. Musikal Cinderella adalah musikal Yang Yoseob yang ke-6.

Y: Ini adalah yang keenam, tapi aku selalu mempersiapkan diriku seolah ini adalah musikal yang pertama. Karena ini adalah sebuah pertunjukan dimana tak hanya dirimu yang tampil tetapi juga melibatkan aktor dan aktris lainnya, ada tanggung jawab yang lebih besar di dalamnya. Juga, karena aku adalah seorang penyanyi idola, aku memikirkan tentang bagaimana para penggemar musikal akan memandangku. Kurasa semakin banyak aku tampil dalam musikal, semakin aku berhati-hati.

P. Panggung/pertunjukan TV dan pertunjukan musikal sangat berbeda, kan?

Y: Penyanyi Yang Yoseob akan memikirkan tentang apa yang harus ia perbuat agar terlihat lebih keren di mata para penggemar, apa yang harus ia lakukan untuk berkembang. Tapi, sebagai aktor, ia mencoba untuk lebih mendalami karakternya. Misalnya, kalau ada adegan ketika aku harus tampil komikal, maka aku akan mencoba lebih rileks dan membuat para penonton tertawa. Kini aku telah bisa melepaskan keserakahan untuk hanya menjadi keren.

P. Omong-omong, kamu berperan sebagai pangeran lagi setelah Pangeran Phillip dari Robin Hood.

Y: Iya. Aku bercanda dengan orang-orang di musikal dengan mengatakan, “Halo. Aku Yang Yoseob, aktor musikal dengan spesialisasi sebagai pangeran.” (tertawa)

P. Kurasa, menyenangkan untuk menjalani hidup yang baru, meskipun hanya untuk sebentar saja.

Y: Dalam musikal ini, ada adegan ketika aku menari waltz bersama Cinderella, jadi sekarang aku sedang belajar waltz. Sekarang aku masih sibuk dengan upaya menarikannya jadi lawan mainku membimbingku, tapi di atas panggung aku harus menuntunnya seperti seorang pangeran jadi aku khawatir (tertawa). Selain itu, ada gerakan bernama ‘lift’ yaitu ketika aku mengangkat aktris lawan mainku, jadi tolong nikmati adegan itu.s

P. Kalau kamu bisa menceritakan poin lain dalam musikal? Dalam cerita aslinya, terdapat hal bernama sihir.

Y: Kalau Anda menonton musikal Broadway, mereka memiliki manajemen panggung yang menakjubkan dengan pergantian kostumnya. Kami masih punya satu bulan lagi hingga pertunjukan yang sebenarnya jadi aku belum bisa lihat sendiri, tapi kurasa akan bagus kalau penampilan yang seperti itu digunakan di panggung. Selain itu, ada sebuah lagu berjudul 10 Minutes Ago ketika sang pangeran bernyanyi kepada Cinderella saat ia telah jatuh cinta pada gadis itu. Lagu ini sangat manis dan kuharap para penggemar juga akan menyukainya.

P. Rekan seperjalananmu, aktris Seo Hyun Jin dari Let’s Eat With My Friend tvN juga berperan sebagai Cinderella.

Y: Selama berpergian, noona (Hyun Jin) terus bertanya kepadaku tentang musikal. Kurasa ia sudah mendapatkan tawaran untuk berakting dalam musikal ini. Ketika kemudian aku mengetahui bahwa lawan bermainku adalah noona serta karena saat itu ia benar-benar khawatir, aku bilang kepadanya untuk melakukan upaya kami yang terbaik dan bekerja sama dengan baik. Tapi karena judul musikal ini adalah Cinderella, ada lebih banyak pekerjaan bagi Cinderella dibanding bagi sang pangeran. Saat aku melihat noona mengalami kesulitan di ruang latihan, aku merasa sedikit kasihan/merasa bersalah kepadanya (tertawa). Tapi ia melakukannya dengan benar-benar baik.

P. Kau berakting dengan juniormu. Apakah kalian saling memberi masukan?

Y: Aku bekerja dengan Ken VIXX untuk pertama kalinya tapi aku telah menerima banyak bantuan darinya. Saat aku tak bisa pergi latihan karena masa promosi YeY, ia akan merekam lagunya, memotret lembaran musik dan mengirimkannya kepadaku. Aku sangat berterima kasih karena aku tidak memintanya tetapi ia membantuku lebih dahulu. Ah Yeon juga. Aku merasa malu karena aku menerima bantuan dari junior-juniorku.

P. Apakah anggota BEAST datang untuk menonton pertunjukan-pertunjukan musikalmu?

Y: Dulu mereka datang, tapi sekarang yang mau datang akan datang dan yang sibuk tak bisa datang. Aku tak terlalu peduli mereka datang atau tidak, sih. Aku bercanda (tertawa).

P. Oh ya, kudengar kau sudah keluar dari asrama dan tinggal terpisah dari para anggota.

Y: Aku cukup sensitif ketika tidur, jadi pada hari ketika mereka menonton TV, aku tak bisa tidur nyenyak. Fakta bahwa aku bisa tidur nyenyak (sekarang) adalah keuntungan terbesar dan sekarang aku juga memiliki waktu pribadi. Di sisi lain, ada juga kekurangan yaitu tak berbicara sepanjang hari (tertawa).

P. Tapi kan kau punya Yanggaeng

Y: Dia sedang di rumah orangtuaku karena masa promosi BEAST. Aku sangat merindukannya.

P. Kudengar kau adalah orang yang sangat disiplin, juga tipe orang yang tinggal di rumah.

Y: Aku tidak benar-benar punya tempat untuk pergi (tertawa). Aku tak begitu banyak pergi keluar rumahku. Aku tidak suka membuat jadwal sehari-hariku tercampur. Aku bangun di jam sekian, sampai di suatu tempat, setelah itu belajar bahasa Jepang atau latihan vokal, menyelesaikan semua jadwalku pukul 19.00 malam, pulang, menonton TV dan tertidur; Aku harus menepati jadwal. Saat aku minum dengan BEAST, maka itu akan selesai sekitar pukul 04.00 pagi tapi aku tidak suka melonggarkan diri jadi sekalipun itu sulit, aku bangun di jam yang sama.

P. Hebat. Kalau aku adalah seorang penggemar kurasa aku akan sangat menyukainya. Tidak terlalu banyak pergi dan menjalani kehidupan yang disiplin (tertawa).

Y: Oh ya? Ini bukan jenis kehidupan untuk semua orang tapi (tertawa) ada bagian-bagian ketika aku agak ketat dengan diriku sendiri.

P. Apakah kau jago meminum alkohol?

Y: Tidak. Aku tidak tahu di mana aku mengatakan aku tertidur setelah meminum bir 330 ml tapi semua orang sepertinya berpikir itu adalah batasku. Tapi aku bisa minum lebih dari itu (tertawa). Aku hanya tidak terlalu suka minum.

P. Sekarang, mari membicarakan tentang album YeY BEAST. Kalian memenangkan posisi pertama kali ini juga. Ada cerita dibalik ini?

Y: Ceritanya selalu seperti ini, tapi aku bisa merasakan kekuatan para penggemar lebih kuat kali ini. Mulai dari voting SMS (untuk pertunjukan musik), semuanya adalah hasil dari para penggemar mencintai kami. Aku bisa sekali lagi merasakan kekuatan dari B2UTY (tertawa).

P. Ini sudah memasuki tahun ke-7 setelah kalian debut, tapi masyarakat selalu menginginkan hal yang baru. Kurasa kalian tertekan pada tiap comeback.

Y: Merilis album tiap kali merupakan tekanan tersendiri. Karena kami memiliki ambisi untuk memuaskan masyarakat sekaligus para penggemar. Kurasa kami banyak meneliti tentang bagaimana caranya mendapatkan cinta dari semua orang.

P. Mendengar wawancara Jun Hyung tahun lalu, ia berkata kalau kau merekam petunjuk (guide) album untuknya.

Y: Tidak banyak hal yang bisa kulakukan untuk para anggota. Kami menghasilkan penghasilan yang mirip jadi sulit untuk memberikan hadiah yang besar bagi satu sama lain (tertawa). Untuk Junhyung-ie, yang bisa kulakukan adalah merekam petunjuk baginya. Kami mencoba yang terbaik untuk membantu satu sama lain dalam aspek musikal.

P. Kutebak, kau punya banyak penggemar yang telah bersamamu seperti para anggota.

Y: Aku merasakannya dalam fansign kali ini. Aku kaget, banyak penggemar yang mengatakan kalau mereka sudah jadi penggemar sejak pra debut. Saat aku lelah atau mengalami kesulitan, aku akan menuju media sosialku dan membaca pesan dukungan yang dikirimkan oleh penggemar kepadaku. Kemarin ada Idol Athletics Championship dan ketika itu, kapanpun aku mendengar sorakan dukungan mereka, aku mendapatkan kekuatan.

P. Aku banyak mendengar tentang betapa romantisnya kamu terhadap penggemar.

Y: Sejujurnya aku tidak banyak punya aegyo. Aku mengambil tinju sebagai olahragaku dan aku menikmati menonton UFC serta tinju. Tapi, karena para penggemar mau melihat aegyo, aku mencoba yang terbaik (tertawa). Bagaimanapun, kepribadian asliku membuatku sulit melakukannya.

P. Tak hanya menerima cinta dari B2UTY, ada banyak idola pemula yang mengatakan ingin menjadi grup seperti BEAST saat mereka diwawancarai.

Y: Aku sangat berterima kasih. Aku berpikir bahwa menjadi panutan merupakan hal yang baik. Tak hany BEAST, tapi aku juga akan mengupayakan yang terbaik untuk menjadi panutan seseorang.

P. Sekarang, pertanyaan terakhir. Cerita asli Cinderella memiliki akhir yang bahagia. Apakah akhir bahagia yang Yang Yoseob pikirkan?

Y: Tak hanya aku, tapi orang-orang di sekitar BEAST mengharapkan agar semua orang mendapatkan akhir yang bahagia. Untuk meraih hal itu, aku ingin mengerjakan hal yang tengah diberikan kepadaku dengan sempurna. Mengharapkan semua orang yang memperhatikan BEAST agar menjadi bahagia, kami akan terus bekerja lebih keras.

Credits: YDJO7O4@Twitter (pic); Kor-Eng Trans By my DREAM boys (dream1016.tistory.com)
Shared, re-up & Indo trans by erhyme@alwaysbeast.com
may take out with full credits (include alwaysbeast.com)!!

5 responses to “[TRANSCRIPT] 150819 CeCi September 2015 – Yoseob (While Waiting For Cinderella)

  1. Pingback: [TRANSCRIPT] 150819 CeCi September 2015 – Yoseob (While Waiting For Cinderella) | (SUPER GIRLS ELF)·

Share Your Thoughts About This Post :

