[PIC+TRANS] 141116 Dongwoon Twitter Mention Party

(note: all screen captures were made by yongjunna, all credits to her)

 photo 1_zps1b4d75aa.png

[ENG] Fan: Fan has locked her account so I can’t tell what she tweeted Dongwoon.
Dongwoon: I too, didn’t start off thinking I would do well. Hyominie, you’re still young and you will go through a lot more experiences and failures and I hope you will grow firm. When that happens, you will do something you like more than anyone else, you are doing well (now)!

 photo 2_zps3321824d.png

Fan: I truly would like for oppa to be happy…
Dongwoon: I am always happy. How would I be unhappy when I get to work with the people I like, in front of the people I like, doing something I like~~~

 photo 3_zpsf5e49716.png

Fan: I’m doing something (a job) I like but the future of this work is uncertain….TAT
Dongwoon: Just go for it. It was also uncertain if I could debut (back then). Even now I have many friends around me who have dreams of being a singer even though it’s been more than 10 years. A challenge that you do not regret and the failure that comes with it – I think it is something that makes you stronger. Only, if, the result turns out to be something you do not wish for, I hope you don’t collapse/break down.

*omitted by request, you can find the actual translation on here*

 photo 4_zps223a4df7.png

Fan: I’m not even expecting a reply ..  It’s definite that there will be times when oppa gets tired and it’s hard right so when that happens, hearing to B2UTYs’ cheers, you get up and allow us to listen to the good songs – I’m very thankful for that. I will always be here in this spot cheering you for
Dongwoon: Thank you, so that you can continue cheering us on from that spot, I will work hard in creating space and making it warm!!!

 photo 5_zps87a02c76.png

Fan: Oppa, you must be happy being able to be a singer. Was there ever an instance, even once, when you regretted it?
Dongwoon: There are many people supporting me from behind, if I regretted it, wouldn’t that be such a huge betrayal? Even if it’s just once.

============

[IND] 1

Penggemar : *account locked*
Dongwoon : Aku juga awalnya tidak yakin akan berhasil. Hyomin-ie, kamu masih muda dan kamu akan menjalani lebih banyak pengalaman juga kegagalan, dan kuharap kamu akan tumbuh dengan kuat. Ketika itu terjadi, kamu akan melakukan sesuatu yang kamu sukai lebih dari siapapun, (saat ini) kamu baik-baik saja!

2

Penggemar : Aku benar-benar berharap agar oppa bahagia..
Dongwoon : aku selalu bahagia. Bagaimana mungkin aku tidak bahagia kalau aku bekerja dengan orang-orang yang kusukai, di depan orang-orang yang kusukai, melakukan hal yang kusukai~~~

3

Penggemar: Aku melakukan sesuatu (pekerjaan) yang kusukai, tapi masa depan pekerjaan ini tidak jelas…TAT
Dongwoon : Lakukan saja. Aku juga tidak yakin kalau dulu aku bisa debut. Hingga saat ini, aku punya banyak teman di sekelilingku yang bercita-cita menjadi penyanyi sekalipun sudah lebih dari 10 tahun berlalu. Sebuah tantangan yang tidak kau sesali dan kegagalan yang datang bersamanya, kurasa itu adalah sesuatu yang membuatmu jadi lebih kuat. Hanya saja, jika hasilnya tidak seperti yang kamu inginkan, kuharap kamu tidak hancur.

5

Penggemar : Aku bahkan tidak mengharpkan balasan.. Pasti ada waktu ketika oppa lelah dan ketika rasanya berat, kan. Jadi ketika itu terjadi, mendengar sorakan dari B2UTY, oppa akan bangkit dan memperbolehkan kami mendengar lagu-lagu yang bagus—aku sangat berterimakasih untuk itu. Aku akan selalu ada di sini untuk mendukungmu
Dongwoon : Terima kasih, agar kamu bisa terus mendukung kami dari situ, aku akan bekerja keras untuk menciptakan ruang dan membuatnya hangat!!!

6

Penggemar : Oppa, oppa  pasti bahagia karena bisa menjadi seorang penyanyi. Apakah pernah, biar sekali, ketika oppa menyesalinya?
Dongwoon : Ada banyak orang yang mendukungku dari belakang. Kalau aku menyesalinya, tidakkah itu akan jadi sebuah pengkhianatan besar? Meskipun cuma sekali.

credits: Dongwoon, yongjunna (caps) ; Kor-Eng trans by yongjunna ; Shared and Indo trans by erhyme@alwaysbeast.com
May take out with full credits (include alwaysbeast.com!)

Share Your Thoughts About This Post :

